Tuesday, June 10, 2014

6-11-14 elections board denies six for ballot

MADISON, Wis. (AP) — Six candidates for the state Legislature will not be allowed on the ballot.
The Government Accountability Board voted Tuesday to certify candidates for the Aug. 12 primary.
Those six include Democratic candidate Ollie Dombrow and Republican Russell Goodwin in Milwaukee's 12th Assembly District.  The others are Democrat Steve Gulasky in the 42nd Assembly District, Democrat Justin Krueger in the 3rd Assembly District, independent William Thompkins III in the 21st Senate District and Green Party candidate Michael LaForest in the 47th Assembly District.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.